All chemistry majors are assigned an academic advisor in the Department of Chemistry. Advisors can assist in creating a four-year plan to match the student's interests and career ambitions. Advisors can also refer students to other services, including other avenues of advising, on campus. Like many aspects of university life, it is up to the student to make use of this important resource:

Patricia Amateis pamateis@vt.edu Director
Shami Arachchige srachsm@vt.edu  
Michael Berg bergm@vt.edu Pre-Med/Pre-Dental
Maggie Bump mbump@vt.edu Chemistry Club
Jeannine Eddleton jeddleto@vt.edu Teacher Certification
Amy Kokkinakos amyk@vt.edu General Advising
Joseph Merola jmerola@vt.edu  
Amanda Morris ajmorris@vt.edu  
John Morris jrmorris@vt.edu  
Brian Tissue tissue@vt.edu Co-ops and Internships
Gordon Yee gyee@vt.edu  

Undergraduate Program Contact

Patricia Amateis
Undergraduate Program Director
pamateis@vt.edu
109F Davidson Hall
540-231-6629

Amy Kokkinakos
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
amyk@vt.edu
117B Davidson Hall
540-231-4239