Virginia Tech®home

Contact Us

Davidson Hall, home of the Department of Chemistry

Department Leadership

Department Chair

Professor Alan Esker
480C Davidson Hall
540-231-4601
aesker@vt.edu

Associate Chair

Professor Amanda Morris
480B Davidson Hall
540-231-5585
ajmorris@vt.edu

Graduate Program Director

Professor John Morris  
117D Davidson Hall
540-231-2472
jrmorris@vt.edu

Undergraduate Programs Director

Professor Patricia Amateis
109F Davidson Hall
540-231-6629
pamateis@vt.edu

General Chemistry Director

Professor Shami Arachchige
109C Davidson Hall
540-231-4878
arachsm@vt.edu

Department Administration

Department Main Office
480 Davidson Hall
Phone: 540-231-5391
Fax: 540-231-3255

Graduate Program
Joli Huynh, Graduate Program Coordinator
304 Hahn Hall North
540-231-8225
jolih@vt.edu

Undergraduate Programs
Amy Kokkinakos, Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
306 Hahn Hall North
540-231-4239
chemadv@vt.edu

Business Office
Cindy Gautier, Business Manager
480 Davidson Hall
540-231-3286
cindyg@vt.edu

Department Mailing Address
Department of Chemistry (0212)
Davidson Hall Rm 480, Virginia Tech
1040 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Shipping Address
Department of Chemistry (0212)
Davidson Hall Rm 171, Virginia Tech
1040 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061