Department Administration

Department Chair

Professor Alan Esker
480C Davidson Hall
540-231-4601
aesker@vt.edu

Associate Chair

Professor Amanda Morris
480B Davidson Hall
540-231-5585
ajmorris@vt.edu

Graduate Program Director

Professor John Morris  
117D Davidson Hall
540-231-2472
jrmorris@vt.edu

Undergraduate Programs Director &
Director of General Chemistry

Professor Patricia Amateis
109F Davidson Hall
540-231-6629
pamateis@vt.edu

Department Contacts

Department Main Office:
Susan Saxe, Department Receptionist
480 Davidson Hall
Phone: 540-231-5391
Fax: 540-231-3255
susan17@vt.edu

Graduate Program:
Joli Huynh, Graduate Program Coordinator
304 Hahn Hall North
540-231-8225
jolih@vt.edu

Undergraduate Programs:
Amy Kokkinakos, Undergraduate Programs Coordinator
306 Hahn Hall North
540-231-4239
amyk@vt.edu

Business Office:
Cindy Gautier, Business Manager
480 Davidson Hall
540-231-3286
cindyg@vt.edu

Department Mailing Address:
Department of Chemistry (0212)
Davidson Hall Rm 480, Virginia Tech
1040 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Shipping Address:
Department of Chemistry (0212)
Davidson Hall Rm 171, Virginia Tech
1040 Drillfield Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061