Virginia Tech®home

Staff

Administrative Staff

Tom Bell

Assistant Chair for Research

Office: 407 Davidson Hall
Phone: 540-231-8226
Email: tbell@vt.edu

Cindy Gautier

Director of Business Operations

Office: 403 Davidson Hall
Phone: 540-231-3286
Email: cindyg@vt.edu

Joli Huynh

Graduate Program Coordinator

Office: 117C Davidson Hall
Phone: 540-231-8225
Email: jolih@vt.edu

Karen Iannaccone

Research Assistant, Kingston and Santos Groups

Office: 3111A Hahn Hall South
Phone: 540-231-3978
Email: kareni10@vt.edu

Kezia Johnson

General Chemistry Administrative Assistant

Office: 109 Davidson Hall
Phone: 540-231-2876
Email: keziajo@vt.edu

Beth Kast

Fiscal Technician

Office: 401 Davidson Hall
Phone: 540-231-3383
Email: bkast1@vt.edu

Amy Kokkinakos

Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Office: 117B Davidson Hall
Phone: 540-231-4239
Email: amyk@vt.edu

Tina Lawrence

Grants Coordinator

Office: 401 Davidson Hall
Phone: 540-231-1545
Email: tinalaw@vt.edu

Corrin Lundquist

Public Relations & Assistant to the Chair

Office: 480D Davidson Hall
Phone: 540-231-5392
Email: clund5@vt.edu

EMillie Shephard

Business Services Specialist

Office: 401 Davidson Hall
Phone: 540-231-1180
Email: eloope@vt.edu

Brandi Webb

Human Resources Coordinator

Office: 405 Davidson Hall
Phone: 540-231-3574
Email: bowens20@vt.edu

Chemistry Support Services Staff

Mehdi Ashraf-Khorassani

Manager, Mass Spec and Chromatography Center

Office: 1004 Hahn Hall South
Email: mashraf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8221

Bill Bebout

Director of Undergraduate Labs

Office: 304 Hahn Hall North
Email: wbebout@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1940

Steve Breeding

IT Support Technician

Office: 1109 Hahn Hall South
Email: steveb23@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8142

Claudia Brodkin

Undergraduate Lab Coordinator

Office: 411 Hahn Hall North
Email: clbrodki@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8230

Sharelle Carbaugh

Stockroom Supervisor

Office: 171 Davidson Hall
Email: sfdillon@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7795

Michelle Dalton

General Chemistry Lab Supervisor

Office: 205 Hahn Hall North
Email: mdalton1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7594

Nick Dengler

Lecture Prep Coordinator

Office: 281A Davidson Hall/140A Hahn Hall North
Email: nickd97@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3471

Xu Feng

Scientist Manager, Surface Analysis Lab

Office: 008 Hahn Hall South
Email: xufeng@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6604

Larry Jackson

Computer Systems Engineer

Office: 1111 Hahn Hall North
Email: ljackson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8257

Ken Knott

NMR Facility Manager

Office: 006 Hahn Hall South
Email: kknott@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0885

Harrison Miller

Laboratory Scientist Manager

Office: 306 Hahn Hall North
Email: harrisonm@vt.edu

Negin Nazem

Laboratory Scientist Manager

Office: 306D Hahn Hall North
Email: nnazem@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2949

Karla Piedl

Laboratory Specialist (Etzkorn Lab)

Email: piedlk89@vt.edu

Murthy Shanaiah

NMR Spectroscopist

Office: 002 Hahn Hall South
Email: nmrns@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8256

Carla Slebodnick

X-Ray Crystallographer

Office: 306E Hahn Hall North
Email: slebod@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1848

Kenny Smith

Facilities Manager

Office: 1006 Hahn Hall South
Email: kesmith7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6111

Tom Wertalik

Glassblower

Email: wertalik@vt.edu

Research Centers Staff

Kim Felix

MACR Degree Program Administrator

Office: Suite 110 ICTAS II
Email: kfelix@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6717

Laurie Good

Institute Coordinator, Molecular Sciences Software Institute (MolSSI)

Office: 1880 Pratt Drive, Suite 1100 (MC 0561)
Email: laurieg@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4457

Lesia Pristas

ACS POLY Division Staff

Office: 110 ICTAS II
Email: lesiar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3029

Kathy Mitchem

ACS POLY Division Staff

Office: 110 ICTAS II
Email: kathyl@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3029

Jim White

Associate Coordinating Editor, J Phys Chem A

Email: jlwhite@vt.edu