Virginia Tech®home


The Diversity Committee of the Chemistry Department upholds the Virginia Tech Principles of Community. For more information about the Principles of Community, please see InclusiveVT's website here:

Anonymous Opinion Board

We have created an online opinion board on the Miro app to which you can contribute anonymously (existing Miro users: logout from your accounts to remain anonymous). Should you want to express fears or hopes, or raise a question, please click the following link and write a note:


Current Committee Members

  • Carla Slebodnick (Chair)
  • Claudia Brodkin
  • Diego Troya  
  • Guoliang Liu  
  • Lou Madsen  
  • Nicholas Mayhall 
  • Shamindri Arachchige 
  • Valerie Welborn