(August 8, 2018) Each academic year, the Graduate School, through the College of Science, provides assistantships through the Graduate School Doctoral Assistantship program. In the Department of Chemistry, the awardees are nominated by their research advisors and selected based on strong evidence of research productivity; demonstrated leadership, creativity and independence; and excellent academic performance in the core and foundation requirements. This fall, the Department of Chemistry awardees are Chad Powell from the Matson Group, Darren Driscoll from the J. Morris Group, Russell Fritzemeier from the Santos Group, and Samantha Talley from the Moore Group. Congratulations to the awardees!