(March 29, 2018) Dr. Steven D. Smith, a research fellow for Procter and Gamble, Co., is the winner of the 2018 Chemistry of Thermoplastic Elastomers Award of the Rubber Division, ACS. The Award is sponsored by the Ralph S. Graff Foundation and honors significant contributions to the advancement of the chemistry of TPEs. Smith earned his doctorate in 1987 under the direction of the late James McGrath and has been with Procter and Gamble ever since, moving up through the ranks as a scientist, senior scientist, and principal scientist before becoming a research fellow in 2014. His work has led to the seminal development of new materials including perfectly-alternating linear multiblock copolymers, "random" block copolymers, and molecularly-asymmetric triblock copolymers. Congratulations Dr. Smith!