(January 8, 2021) Each academic year, the Graduate School, through the College of Science, provides assistantships through the Graduate School Doctoral Assistantship program. In the Department of Chemistry, the awardees are nominated by their research advisors and selected based on strong evidence of research productivity; demonstrated leadership, creativity and independence; and excellent academic performance in the core and foundation requirements. This spring, the Department of Chemistry awardees are Ryan Archer from the Schulz Group, Chris Garcia from the Santos Group, Ben Peyton from the Crawford Group, and Crystal Waters from the Lin Group. Congratulations to the awardees!